14 Best Swimming Schools/Lessons in Singapore, best swimming schools singapore best swimming lessons singapore

14 Best Swimming Schools/Lessons in Singapore

Swimming is one of the life saving skills. Therefore, this skill should be taught since someone is still at a young age. Besides that, swimming is a sport that is beneficial for health.

By reading this article, you find 14 best swimming schools that provide the best swimming classes in Singapore. These schools conduct swimming lessons for children and adults. We have also included swimming schools for infants and moms on the list. Find the most suitable swimming school in Singapore for you or your child!

Special Mentions In Alphabetical Order

#1 JustSwim Singapore

Image Credit: JustSwim
Website:https://www.justswim.com.sg/ 
Location:Multiple locations
Operating Hours:Mon to Sun: 7am – 9pm
Contact:+65 9753 3968 (Call)
Price:Free Trial Class (only for 1st-time customers)

1 to 1 Swimming Class: $70/lesson
1 to 2 Swimming Class: $40/lesson
1 to 3 Swimming Class: $30/lesson
1 to 4 Swimming Class: $25/lesson

*each lesson lasts from 30 mins to 1 hour depending on the age of students and the number of students
Google Review ratings:4.8 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from 66 reviews as of 22 July 2022

This swimming class is available to teach swimming lessons for adults and children. JustSwim Singapore even provides a special class for women.

With JustSwim, parents do not have to worry about the safety of their children swimming in pandemics. This swimming school has safety measures in place to minimise the chance of your children catching viruses during swimming lessons. Besides that, the coaches are experienced swimmers and lifesavers who have been trained to prevent and handle accidents.

JustSwim Review

Five stars on Google Review shows that JustSwim provides great swimming classes. Most of the clients praised the coaches for being patient and professional, especially with children.

Here are some reviews from their clients:

“My water confidence gradually improved with the help of Darren’s detailed his lesson plan. I’m pleased with my progress and highly recommend for adult swimming lessons!” -Grace-

“Darren had been teaching my 2 kids (8 and 5 yrs old) for half a year. He is very professional, gentle, and know how to handle kids. There’s a lot of improvement in my kid’s swimming skill. I really appreciate his effort in teaching my kids.” -PY-

Best Swimming Classes In Singapore In Alphabetical Order

There are more swimming schools in Singapore that conduct swimming lessons for people of various ages. Here are 13 more of the best swimming classes in Singapore.

#2 2Bubbles Swim School

Image Credit: 2Bubbles Swim School
Website:https://www.2bubbles.com.sg/
Location:Singapore 440034
Operating Hours:Mon to Sun: 8am – 9pm
Contact:+65 9363 8229 (Call)
+65 9735 0572 (Call)

2BubblesSG@gmail.com (Email)
Price:Private Lesson: $300
Ala-Carte Lesson: $90
Small Group Lessons: from $140/student
Big Group Lessons: from $95/student
Google Review ratings:Not found

This swimming school has classes for children and adults. Coaches at 2Bubbles Swim School will provide step-by-step guidance to teach their students to swim and improve their swimming techniques. So, no matter how much or how little swimming experience you have, you’ll be in good hands.

At 2Bubbles, not only do the coaches teach your kids how to swim, but they can also train them to be competitive swimmers. 2Bubbles Swim School has a dedicated class for students who wish to build strength and take part in competitions. Students from this class will be prepared to compete in local swimming competitions.

2Bubbles Swim School Review

You can book private or group classes at 2Bubbles Swim School. The group lesson will encourage your shy children to learn swimming.

#3 Bubbles Swim School Singapore

Image Credit: Bubbles Swim School
Website:https://www.bubblesswimschoolsg.com/home
Location:Cashew
Espa Condo

Bartley
Bartley Ridge Condo

Kovan
Trilive

Aljunied
Sim Oasis Condo

Yishun
Miltonia Residences
Operating Hours:Mon to Fri: 9am – 5pm​​
Sat, Sun: 9am – 7pm​
Contact:+65 9271 2491 (Call / WhatsApp)
Price:Kids Trial Class: $55
Kids Swimming Class: $280 (4 lessons valid for 1 month)
Kids Swimming Class: $810 (12 lessons valid for 3 months)
Baby Swim Class: $280 (4 lessons valid for 1 month)*

*for babies 6 months to 3 years old
Google Review ratings:Not found

Bubbles Swim School Singapore conducts swimming classes for adults and children to learn how to swim safely. With experienced coaches, this swim school is perfect for your children to start their swimming journey. Swimming classes are also available for adults who wish to learn swimming and improve their techniques.

You can pick a trial class for beginners for a one-time session. If you are a parent, you can choose the kids swimming class package for regular swimming lessons for your children.

Bubbles Swim School Review

This swimming school has certified swimming instructors. It means you can trust them to teach your children no matter how experienced your children are in swimming. The instructors are capable of keeping your children safe while encouraging them to be more confident when they swim.

#4 Elite Coach Sports Academy

Image Credit: Elite Coach Sports Academy
Website:http://elitecoach.com.sg/
Location:Novena, Orchard, Newton, Farrer Road, River Valley, Sentosa & Bukit Timah. 
Operating Hours:Not found
Contact:Visit website for more details
Price:Junior Coach: $55 
Advanced Coach: $70
Master Coach: $80
Elite Founder: $100

*price is for 30 mins
Google Review ratings:5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from 244 reviews as of 22 July 2022

Elite Coach Sports Academy has swimming classes for all stages of swimming ability, from toddlers to those who wish to compete professionally.

Its certified swimming instructors apply a method that is effective and friendly even for those who are afraid to be in the water. So, whether adults or children, everyone can learn and improve their swimming skills at Elite Coach Sports Academy.

Elite Coach Sports Academy Review

The five stars reviews on Google prove that the swimming classes at Elite Coach Sports Academy are indeed effective. Here are some of the feedback from their clients:

“elite coach team is sympathetic and very skilled. Their swimming methods are top notch!” -Fran N-

“Christian from Elite coach has been teaching my daughters swimming for 7 years. He is a fantastic coach showing kindness, patience and utmost professionalism. I would highly recommended Elite coach Singapore.” -Kim Dreisenstock-

#5 Happy Fish Swim School

Image Credit: Happy Fish Swim School
Website:https://happyfish.sg/
Location:Happy Fish Swim School

Bedok
750A Chai Chee Road, #01-03 Singapore 469001

Bukit Timah
8 Duke’s Road, Singapore 268888

Horsecity
100 Turf Club Road, #01-02J Singapore 287992

Jurong East
2 Jurong Gateway Road, #01-05 Singapore 608512

Jurong East (Outdoor)
2 Jurong Gateway Road, #01-15 Singapore 608512

Wild Wild Wet
1 Pasir Ris Cl, Singapore 519599

Happy Fish Home

Bedok
750 Chai Chee Road, #01-07, Singapore 469000

Stevens
30 Stevens Road, #01-10, Singapore 257840
Operating Hours:Mon to Fri: 1pm – 9pm
Sat, Sun: 9am – 6pm
Closed on Public Holidays
Contact:+65 6589 8650 (WhatsApp)
admin@happyfish.sg (Email)
Price:Babies (4 – 23 months): from $342.40/term (10 lessons)

Toddlers (2 – 4 years old): from $342.40/term (10 lessons)

Kids (5 – 12 years old): from $273.92/term (10 lessons)

Adults: from $273.92/term (10 lessons)

Ladies: from $273.92/term (10 lessons)

Special Needs: from $428/month (4 lessons)

Prenatal: from $342.40/term (10 lessons)

Visit website for more details
Google Review ratings:4.8 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from 66 reviews as of 22 July 2022

If you are looking for a swimming school with complete swimming programs, then you should check Happy Fish Swim School. They provide classes not only for children and adults, but also for babies, those with special needs, and pregnant women. Female swimming coaches are also available for pregnant women.

Happy Fish also has classes for advanced swimming training and for people who want to be swimming trainers. So, you can contact this swim school and consult them about the swimming training you need.

Happy Fish Swim School Review

This swim school has received good reviews from their clients, even celebrities. One of them is an influencer Nas Daily who has posted a review on his Facebook page.

“This cute video is for parents or future parents!
Not every day do you see babies learning how to swim and interacting with water for the first time ever!
Baby swimming seems like a new field and I couldn’t be happier to cover it with Jack and Jacklyn from Happy Fish Swim School in Singapore!
They have been watching Nas Daily for hundreds of days, so I’m glad we finally got to connect and make a video about their work! Thank you and keep up the good work!
INSTAGRAM: @nasdaily
GROUP: Nas Daily Global
P.S It goes without saying: this video is not sponsored! It’s only sponsored by love and appreciation!” -Nas Daily-

#6 Inspire Mum & Baby

Image Credit: Inspire Mum & Baby
Website:https://www.inspiremumbaby.com/
Location:188-2 Tanjong Katong Rd, Singapore 436990
Operating Hours:Mon to Sun: 9am – 6pm
Contact:+65 9234 1866 (Call)
info@inspiremumbaby.com (Email)
Price:Contact Inspire Mum & Baby for more details
Google Review ratings:Not found

This swimming school provides classes for children of all ages and needs, including babies, kids, and those with special needs. You can trust your children to start swimming and improve their skills at this school.

For adults, this school provides prenatal swimming which is beneficial to prepare moms before birth. There are also classes for adults who want to overcome their fear of water.

Inspire Mum & Baby Review

It is not exaggerating to say that Inspire Mum & Baby is one of the best swimming schools in Singapore. They have received five stars on Google Review for their service, and below are some of the comments from their clients.

“My 2 daughters enjoy their swimming class a lot and the coach is very patient and friendly. I noticed that my daughters swimming skills improve a lot.” -Mok Justine-

“My experience during third trimester of pregnancy has been tremendously helped by aqua pregnancy classes at Inspire! I look forward to each class and leave feeling much better than when I came in. So glad I found them!” -Sarah Zimmerman-

#7 Isplash Swim School

Image Credit: Isplash Swim School
Website:https://swimminglessonscoach.com/
Location:Multiple locations
Operating Hours:Not found
Contact:+65 8869 0089 (Call)
IsplashSwimSchool@gmail.com (Email)
Price:Toddlers Swimming Class: from $120/month*

Kids / Adults / Ladies Swimming Classes: from $100/month*

Holiday Swimming Class: $180/child (6 lessons)

*1 month consists of 4 lessons
Google Review ratings:5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from 10 reviews as of 22 July 2022

Isplash Swim School provides affordable classes for people of all ages to learn to swim. The best thing about this school is that you can choose where to hold your swimming class. The instructors are available to teach swimming at public and private pools, so you can pick the nearest pool to save time.

This school provides various classes, such as kids swimming class, toddler swimming class, adults swimming class, and ladies swimming class. The instructors also have their teaching methods to help students learn swimming effectively.

Isplash Swim School Review

This school has received a lot of good reviews from their clients. Many of them were pleased with how Isplash Swim School conducted their classes. Here are some comments from the parents of their students:

“My elder boy has been enrolled in Isplash swim school for 4 years. He used to be very afraid of water and very resistant in the beginning. After a few months, he looks forward to his weekly swim lessons with Coach Derek and even share with me that he wants to be a swimming coach in the future.
The team of coaches are all very friendly and patients with my boys. Thank you”
-Lynn Teo-

“I highly recommend this swim school to anyone. Coaches are attentive, keep parents updated and very nice. My daughter who initially had water phobia now has fun and looks forward to class each time. (She goes to Jurong West pool.)” -Glow By San-

#8 Swim101SG

Image Credit: Swim101SG
Website:https://www.swimminglessonsinsingapore.sg/
Location:Multiple locations
Operating Hours:Mon to Fri: 8am – 8pm
Sat, Sun: 7am – 8pm
Contact:+65 8129 8101 (Call)
enquiry@swim101.sg (Email)
Price:Kids: from $80/month*
Adults: from $90/month*

*4 lessons per month
Google Review ratings:5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from 1 review as of 22 July 2022

Swim101SG is a swimming school for all ages, suitable for both children and adults. One of their strengths is their versatility in handling each student. The coaches will host attentively so all students can benefit from the class.

For adults, they have classes based on the level of swimming skills, which are beginner, intermittent, and advanced. You can consult with them to determine your swimming level before choosing the class.

Swim101SG Review

If you are looking for reviews for Swim101SG, you will find happy parents complimenting the coaches from this swim school.

“Coach Jimmy is knowledgeable, humorous and experienced in teaching the kids. My boy always enjoys his weekly swimming lessons. Highly recommended” -Rachel Ng-

“My child had learn will with Coach Jimmy.
A patient and understanding coach”
-Yong Kee Lim-

#9 Swim Best Swim School

Image Credit: Swim Best Swim School
Website:https://swimlessons.com.sg/
Location:Multiple locations
Operating Hours:Not found
Contact:+65 8121 3053 (Call)
+65 9125 9980 (Call)

info@swimlessons.com.sg (Email)
Price:Kids Swimming Classes: from $80/month (4 lessons)
Adults Swimming Classes: from $240/term (10 lessons)
Ladies Swimming Classes: from $270/term (10 lessons)
Toddler Swimming Classes: from $100/month (4 lessons)
Google Review ratings:Not found

The coaches of Swim Best Swim School focus on two main points when conducting their lessons: effective learning plan and safety. So, you can rest assured that they will help you or your kids learn swimming faster and safely.

This swim school is affordable, and you can find promotions on their website to save more. So, if you are looking for a swim school that is convenient, safe, and affordable, then you should check Swim Best Swim School.

Swim Best Swim School Review

This swim school has a lot of five stars feedback from their clients. This proves that Swim Best Swim School has effective teaching methods to encourage its students to learn faster and safely.
Here are some of the reviews their clients have posted:

“My kid enjoys Coach Raymond’s swimming lessons as it is fun and interesting and my kid wants to continue to learn from him. He is a coach who can impart swimming skills without making them feel the pressure of learning. I believe this is effective way of learning swimming!” -Eemei Ong-

“I have private lessons with coach Raymond for three months. I m a person with water phobia since young. Coach Raymond uses soft & systematic approach to coach me in swimming. His friendly & patient coaching help me to calm down in the water. Now I do not have water phobia & I m glad that I m able to swim freestyle for 50m.
I would highly recommend him to everyone for swimming lessons.”
-Bryan Soh-

#10 SwimHub Swimming School

Image Credit: SwimHub
Website:https://www.swimhub.com.sg/
Location:Multiple locations
Operating Hours:Mon to Sun: 9am – 9pm
Contact:+65 9173 0048 (Call)
Price:Outdoor Private Swimming Pool: from $120
Condo Swimming Lesson: from $120
Group Swimming Lesson In Public Swimming Complex: from $60
Google Review ratings:3.7 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from 3 reviews as of 25 July 2022

SwimHub is a swimming school that specialises in providing private lessons. You can choose between a one on one class or a small group lesson. One of the advantages of having a private lesson is you can learn with few to no distractions.

You can contact them to book an appointment. They will discuss the private lesson plan with you before starting so you’ll know what to expect. For children who are three years old and younger, it is advised that the parents stay throughout the swimming class. Parents can also feel free to stay and support their children who are not confident or still afraid of swimming.

SwimHub Review

The coaches at SwimHub are qualified to host safe swimming lessons. Besides that, they are capable of teaching children which take extra patience.

“Great instructor! Highly recommended. Patient in teaching my kids on how to swim.” -Chris Ong-

“Very patient swimming instructor.” -Bebe Shiah-

#11 Swim Masters Singapore

Image Credit: Swim Masters Singapore
Website:http://www.swimmingcourses.sg/
Location:Senja Cashew CC Swimming Pool, 101 Bukit Panjang Rd, Singapore 670534
Operating Hours:Fri: 5pm – 7pm 
Sat: 8am – 11am, 3pm – 6pm
Sun: 3pm – 6pm
Contact:+65 9060 1817 (Call)
Price:Group Class: from $100
Private Lessons: from $120
Google Review ratings:5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from 4 reviews as of 25 July 2022

The programs at Swim Masters Singapore are available for children and adults with any swimming skill level. Their wide range of courses allows them to assist their students from the beginning of their learning journey to a higher level.

Besides that, if you want a safe swimming lesson during this pandemic, then you may want to check Swim Masters Singapore. They even provide e-lessons where you can have swimming class with a coach via Zoom.

Swim Masters Singapore Review

Yes, Swim Masters is one of the best swimming schools in Singapore. They have been receiving positive feedback from their clients for their ability to host fun swimming classes.

“Very fun swimming and learning new skills, teaches my daughter a lot of new things and they will always share to me about what they have learned.Thank you for the good teaching service!” -Don Familys-

#12 Swimwerks Aquatic Training

Image Credit: Swimwerks Aquatic Training
Website:http://www.swimwerks.com.sg/
Location:3 Gambas Cres, #07-11 Nordcom 1, Singapore 757088
Operating Hours:Mon to Sun: 9:30am – 6:30pm
Contact:+65 6805 8186 (Call)
sales@swimwerks.com.sg (Email)
Price:Contact Swimwerks Aquatic Training for more details
Google Review ratings:4.8 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from 59 reviews as of 25 July 2022

Swimwerks is a swim school with swimming classes for all ages and life saving programs for the general public. They welcome babies, toddlers, children, and adults who want to start learning to swim.

For those who want to earn certificates for lifeguards, Swimwerks also provides lifesaving courses. This course consists of lifesaving 1,2,and3. This is followed by CPR training and preparation for the Bronze Medallion Award. The Bronze Medallion Award is important to be certified as a lifeguard in Singapore.

Swimwerks Aquatic Training Review

If you type in”best swimming classes Singapore” on Google search, you will likely find Swimwerks as one of the recommendations. They have qualified coaches that ensure the safety of students while still encouraging them to learn.

Here are some of the feedback from clients about their experience:

“Enrolled my 6 yo daughter in a group class in Dec 2020. She has became water confident today and is able to swim decently for her age. I am happy with the results thus far and am very thankful to Coach Alvin who has been so patient with her! 🙂 Highly recommended.” -Kelvin Tan-

“Great lessons. My child has been extremely afraid of water since young, but just within 4 to 5 lessons she’s able to put her head under water and even swim a teensy distance without any hand holding or float. Very impressed. Coach is firm but kind. Good for young children.” -Joyce Z-

#13 The Aquatics Swim School (TASS)

Image Credit: The Aquatics Swim School
Website:https://theaquaticsswim.com.sg/
Location:The Aquatics Swim School
Operating Hours:Mon: Closed
Tue to Fri: 11am – 6pm
Sat, Sun: 8am – 5pm
Contact:+65 8892 1192
Price:Contact The Aquatics Swim School for more details
Google Review ratings:Not found

The Aquatics Swim School or TASS uses SwimSafer 2.0 as their training syllabus. This syllabus is suitable for beginner, intermediate, advanced levels, and even for those preparing for competition.

In addition, TASS also ensures that the students are learning in a conducive environment by having a small class with no more than six students in one class. Each class has a dedicated instructor that will guide the students throughout their learning journey.

The Aquatics Swim School Review

With a progressive step-by-step teaching method, this swim school received positive feedback from their clients. Here are some of the testimonials that express the clients’ satisfaction.

“It’s awesome! The coaches are very professional and very good with young kids. My son had problem getting his eyes into water initially. His coach uses toys and games to encourage him to put his head into water. The coach is very patient too. I also love the fact that it’s a small group learning where the coach can have more supervision and the peers can learn together!” -Eliorah Peh-

“I am very happy with TASS. My son who used to be so afraid of water is now a confident swimmer. In a short span of 3 years since joining TASS, he has made steady improvements and is now able to swim at a fast pace without getting exhausted. In the last school swimming tournament, he achieved 3 Gold medals. I am really proud of his achievements I have a lot to thank TASS for! To all the coaches who taught my boy, great job indeed!” -Eunice Lau-

#14 XSA Swimming Academy

Image Credit: XSA Swimming Academy
Website:http://www.xsaswimacademy.com/
Location:Multiple locations
Operating Hours:Varies depending on location
Contact:+65 8218 2101 (Call)
info@xsaswimacademy.com (Email)
Price:Group lessons: $100
Private lessons: from $150 

*fees are per pax per month (4 lessons)
Google Review ratings:5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from 4 reviews as of 25 July 2022

XSA Swimming Academy conducts swimming lessons as a life skill in a fun way. The coaches will teach students how to swim as well as some water and survival skills that will be helpful in an emergency.

Their classes are available for different age groups, from children to adults. XSA Swimming Academy hosts its classes at swimming complexes, and are also available to teach at condominium swimming pools upon request.

XSA Swimming Academy Review

This swimming academy received five stars on Google review. Here are some testimonials from their students about their learning experience.

“I and my friend took up private swimming lessons with Coach Xavier for 3 months. We are happy that we have overcome our fear of water and now we both able to swim short distance without any assistance. Thank you Coach Xavier!” -Janet and David-

“I felt very tired and in poor health. After I signed up for swimming lessons with Coach Xavier at Yishun swimming pool, my health improved greatly and I thank Coach Xavier for being patient with me and correcting my strokes. I greatly recommend XSA Swimming Academy!” -Dhyan-

Conclusion About Best Swimming Schools In Singapore

And there you have it, the 14 best swimming schools and classes in Singapore. We hope our recommendation above will help you find a suitable swimming school for your child, and even perhaps yourself! Swimming is a useful life skill that can potentially save lives. 

Looking for more sports classes? Check out our article about the best mixed martial arts (MMA) gyms in Singapore!

Frequently Asked Questions About Best Swimming Schools In Singapore

How Do I Choose A Swim School For My Kids?

You can check these factors when you are looking for the best swimming class for your kids:
– Safety measures,
– Facilities,
– Programs,
– Coaches, and
– Price.

How Much Do Swimming Classes Cost In Singapore?

On average, swimming classes cost around $120 per month. If you book a private coach you would likely spend around $20 to $250 per hour.

How Long Will It Take For My Kid To Swim Alone Comfortably?

In general, children aged 3 years and above take at least six months to be able to swim confidently, though this may differ from child to child.

Can I Learn To Swim Even Though I’m 40?

It is never too late. There are swimming classes for adults in Singapore that you can join.

Share this post:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

We send great emails.

We deliver great advice on new products and last-minute deals. Plus, get a seasonal free magazine packed with our best tips, tricks, and inspirational ideas.